0800 211 3081

Our People

Board of Trustees

Helen McCurdy (Chairman) Peter Heenan (Treasurer) Tony Irvine (Secretary)
Pat Hastilow Mhari Baty John Faul
Graham Lewis Sally Dobbs  
     

Staff Contacts

Name Position Email
Flora Gilkison Chief Executive Officer flora.gilkison@hospicesouthland.org.nz
Dr Amanda Sommerfeldt Medical Director amandas@hospicesouthland.org.nz
Steph Ash Clinical Manager steph.ash@hospicesouthland.org.nz
     
 
For fundraising and event enquiries please contact: 
Suzanne Prentice Events Coordinator suzanne.prentice@hospicesouthland.org.nz
     
For communications and media enquiries please contact:
Gavin Bell Communications Officer gavin.bell@hospicesouthland.org.nz
 
For volunteer enquiries please contact:
Jody Forbes Volunteer Coordinator jody.forbes@hospicesouthland.org.nz
 
For all account enquiries please contact: 
Kathryn Bell Senior Administration Officer kathryn.bell@hospicesouthland.org.nz
 
For all Hospice Shop enquiries please contact:
Flora Gilkison   flora.gilkison@hospicesouthland.org.nz

Volunteers

If you have ever thought about becoming a volunteer for hospice or would like to know more please contact us on 03 211 3081.  We would love to hear from you. 

Click here to be taken to our volunteer page.

Vacancies

If you have experience in the Palliative Care field and would like to join the team at Hospice Southland, we would love to hear from you. Please send a current CV and cover letter to us via email, and we will advise you of any current or upcoming job opportunities.

Current situations vacant at Hospice Southland... Read more