0800 211 3081

Our People

Board of Trustees

Helen McCurdy (Chairman) Peter Heenan (Treasurer) Tony Irvine (Secretary)
Pat Hastilow Mhari Baty John Faul
Graham Lewis Sally Dobbs Dr Simon Davies
     

Key Staff Contacts

Name Position Email
Flora Gilkison Chief Executive Officer flora.gilkison@hospicesouthland.org.nz
Katie Weatherstone Medical Director katie.weatherstone@hospicesouthland.org.nz
John Cochrane Nursing Director johncochrane@hospicesouthland.org.nz
Ros Harrington Patient and Family Support Manager ros.harrington@hospicesouthland.org.nz
     
 
For fundraising and event enquiries please contact: 
Suzanne Prentice Events Coordinator suzanne.prentice@hospicesouthland.org.nz
     
 
For volunteer enquiries please contact:
Toni Eade Volunteer Coordinator volunteer@hospicesouthland.org.nz
 
For all account enquiries please contact: 
Kathryn Bell Senior Administration Officer kathryn.bell@hospicesouthland.org.nz
 
For all Hospice Shop enquiries please contact:
Flora Gilkison   flora.gilkison@hospicesouthland.org.nz

Volunteers

If you have ever thought about becoming a volunteer for hospice or would like to know more please contact us on 03 211 3081.  We would love to hear from you. 

Click here to be taken to our volunteer page.

Vacancies

If you have experience in the Palliative Care field and would like to join the team at Hospice Southland, we would love to hear from you. Please send a current CV and cover letter to us via email, and we will advise you of any current or upcoming job opportunities.

For a list of current situations vacant at Hospice Southland, click here.